ELH Challenge #120 – SlideShare

Someone mentioned to David that LinkedIn can provide great access to contracts. So he decided why not do something with SlideShare communicate and network our work.  Thus, this challenge was created.

I have used PowerPoint for many years and just recently, I created a virtual resume for myself and a friend.  I applied various effects, like slide transitions, text and image animation, and music background which I found on SophonicMedia called “Powerful”.  I applied some narrative audio at the end to capture my voice (need to tweak more).  I find trying to make the music and certain animation to sync at the same time can be tricky.    I used a picture fill in the text “Canada” for special effect.

Once I completed the PowerPoint, I set it to Advance each slide automatically in the Transition ribbon (tab).  Then exported the file to “Create a Video” from PowerPoint itself to an .mp4 file.  To convert it to You Tube, I opened You Tube and uploaded it.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

