ELH Challenge #121 – Memory Game Makeovers

Who always remembers where they put everything!  This challenge will help us focus, take a good look and hopefully find what we are looking for.  Ok so maybe we can try supplements like ginkgo biloba and omega-3 fish oil supplements to improve memory.  They’re just not as much fun as memory games.

Memory games can be used for learning languages or any other subject matter.  So I decided, since I’m on the trail to Italy this summer, to create a “guess the Italian translation” type of memory game with a twist at the end.

I can’t say I did this on my own.  I was able to make parts of this work with the help of a two people. I was so excited to see it work. Thank you Bastiaan Timmer for your MemoryGame template and thank you Darren Heath for showing me that pausing and restarting the timeline would allow time for all boxes to be seen within good time before advancing to the layer at the end. Don Corleone would be proud (I know, you’re probably wondering what I’m talking about – check it out below).

Capture

Click on image for demo

 

 

Leave a Reply

